ECA announces new Board members in general assembly

Updated:2024-03-30 08:55    Views:71

In its recent General Assembly, the European Casino Association (ECA) confirmed the appointment of new Board members to key positions within the organisation.

Holland Casino CEO Petra de Ruiter, SBM Deputy CEO Albert Manzone and Simon Thomas from the Hippodrome Casino are among the newly appointed members.

Erwin Van Lambaart will continue serving as Chairman, while Tiina Siltanen assumes the role of Senior Vice Chair and Laurent Lassiaz as Vice Chair.

The ECA represents national associations and individual operators of licensed land-based casinos in Europe, with approximately 900 casinos and over 70,000 employees across 298 countries.

ECA’s primary objective is to address and promote issues crucial to casino operations,poker browser serving as a focal point for operators and policymakers alike.

Siltanen was appointed ECA Vice Chair in December 2022 and brought decades of experience to the ECA's leadership team. With over 20 years of experience in the gaming industry, Siltanen has been involved in various aspects of casino operations. She has played a role in developing Casino Cosmopol's poker scene in Sweden and her current responsibilities extend to overseeing Veikkaus casinos in Finland.

Looking back, the ECA experienced a notable milestone with the ‘reverse Brexit’ initiative as several UK casinos re-joined the association.

Prior to the Board announcement, the European Casino Association congratulated ECA Chairman Erwin Van Lambaart for receiving the Executive of the Year award at the Global Gaming Awards 2024, in which he was recognised for his achievements as the helm of Casino Austria and Austrian lotteries.

Powered by WTGBET @2013-2022 RSS地图 HTML地图

Copyright 站群系统 © 2018-2024 版权所有